Directory
A-Z Index
 

Association of LGBTQIA Employees

Northwest’s LGBTQIA Employee Resource Group serves to foster an inclusive, open campus community, advancing equality for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer/questioning, intersex and asexual people. The LGBTQIA ERG consists of LGBTQIA individuals interested in LGBTQIA issues for employees (administrators, staff, and faculty) at Northwest Missouri State University.

Our goals are to: 

Contact Information

Dr. Elyssa Ford
Associate Professor of History
ebford@covenhouse.com

Executive Council

Jamie Campbell

Jamie Campbell
School of Business
jamiec@covenhouse.com

Sam Cole

Samantha Cole
RPDC
scole@covenhouse.com

Elyssa Ford

Dr. Elyssa Ford
Humanities and Social Sciences
ebford@covenhouse.com

Kristen Peltz

Kristen Peltz
Wellness Services
kpeltz@covenhouse.com

Ashley Strickland

Dr. Ashley Strickland
Student Success Center
ashleyp@covenhouse.com

Katy Strickland

Dr. Katy Strickland
Fine and Performing Arts
kstrick@covenhouse.com

Kenton Wilcox

Kenton Wilcox
Language, Literature and Writing
kwilcox@covenhouse.com

General Resources

LGBTQIA Employee Resources & Processes at Northwest

To Change Preferred Name


Workplace Environment

The HR office takes seriously the workplace environment for all of our employees. This includes issues related to sexuality and gender identity, such as the refusal by colleagues, contractors, or students to use preferred names and pronouns.


Questions or Concerns

You may reach out to the LGBTQIA affinity group at any time, and HR office is available if you have any questions or concerns.